Carly’s Clouds

Image

One of my favorite songs is “You’re So Vain” by Carly Simon. It has many memorable lines. The one that most catches my breath is “I had some dreams; they were clouds in my coffee…”

Yesterday I spent two and a half hours in an Urgent Care Center. A subcutaneous horde of nastiness had marched north and south of my right elbow, making its presence known with swelling sufficient to unknuckle three knuckles of my hand, and a flaring pink-red that sought my heart. So there is no acrostic poem to go with the drawing, and the drawing is doubly sketchy. But today is another day.

2 comments
  1. Ouch! Glad you still made art and are on yo another day. May your health improve. Love this one even tho you say it is shakey

  2. Thanks, Sean-Michael. Getting better. FTL! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

