Illumine, Now and Then

Image

Here is a remake in pencil of a page I did more than six years ago using an ultrafine Sharpie and Faber-Castell colored pens. You will see when comparing to the below original page that I changed a few of the words, and that I distilled the design elements to the essential and magic-realismed the girl into self-illumination.

Image

I THINK the remake is a significant improvement, but since I finished it less than an hour ago I might be too close to it to be objective enough to judge. I KNOW I can do better, and would have had I more time. Can’t wait to retire! [smiles]

2 comments
  1. Sean-Michael said:

    I Love the colors but agree it is improved. How wonderful. I look forward to seeing where you take this next

    • Many thanks, Sean-Michael. I’ll try again in 2019, reality willing!

Leave a Reply

