Patty Hoisch, Wild Hare Arts Artist

Image

A few posts ago I featured my Village Gallery colleague Ricki Losee and mentioned that there was one other artist that I hoped to do a page on. Here is the page, and here is she. Patty Hoisch is a person whose talents include songwriting, song performance, lapidary, jewelry design and meeting management–and I’m just scratching the surface here. She is also patient and gracious, even in the face of a horrible pun perpetrated in her name: I asked her if she were familiar with STAR TREK: THE NEXT GENERATION; she said yes; I then suggested she get a ST:TNG Patrick Stewart action figure, “…so you can be Hoisch by your own Picard.” She should have done me grievous bodily harm; instead she smiled, politely but sweetly.

She has a website, Wild Hare Arts, which showcases her beautiful creations. Here is a link: http://wildharearts.com/

Here are the words to the quadruple acrostic:

When a happy whispered Aaaaah
Infiltrates a cloister’s spa
Let coquettish smiles appear
Delicately chart [or chase] a sphere

In the background of my drawing is a page of the sheet music she wrote for the cello part of her song “Shadow on the Wall.” Her husband Tom plays electric cello, and the two of them make beautiful music together.

2 comments
  1. pjhoisch said:

    What a wonderful honor. I love the poem and the artwork. Thanks, Gary!

    • So glad you feel that way, dear Patty! The honor is definitely mine, my friend!

Leave a Reply

