carlessness

IMG_20160322_180734

I bought an ice-cream cone for my friend of 37 years, Donna Atkins Parella. Today is her hmmdee-hmmph birthday. Sadly, she’s not here, so I ate it in her honor. Donna Sue, I owe you one . . .

The acrostic was done on the platform, and then in one of the cars, of the Valley Metro Light Rail. When I was on the platform cars kept stopping in front of me, waiting for the light to change. Kimon Nicolaïdes once said “draw anything,” so I drew one of the cars. Then the not-quite-word “carlessness” came, I being a pedestrian, and the words obediently followed . . .

Chevy Impala was used to attain
ATTITUDE ALTITUDE though no jet plane
Recent additions have hybridish graces
Ramp up, pedestrians–off to the races

Leave a Reply

