Occupation: Artist (thanks, John)

image

Long ago, Certified Public Accountant John A. Eck asked me if I knew what CPAs used for birth control. I didn’t. “Their personalities,” he said, grinning his leprechaun grin.

This year John did my taxes for what will be the last time, unless I get way above poverty-line income. He also put Artist in the OCCUPATION box on my returns, and included at my instruction $220.00 in income for which I gave no receipt–money I had earned in 2015 for my artwork. This bolsters my artist-identity a great deal, and I’m happy to thank John publicly for that.

 

Leave a Reply

