Inktober 27: shad ow play

shad ow play 10313016.jpg

Inktober continues with a demonstration of how Halloween can make us playfully crazy. “Shadowplay” does not mean having fun with shadows, but why shouldn’t it? Today it does.

There are fewer than five hours left in my Inktober. I have four more images to do. If I stop having fun, and the work turns stale, I’ll stop and declare victory, finished images or no. This Inktober has already exceeded my expectations, and brought my drawing hand fully back to life. It would be nice to do it all, though . . .

Leave a Reply

