A Fishy Commitment Fulfillment

20170412_093707

Just a hair shy of a week ago I was at an art show opening, in the glorious company of my friends Sylvia Frost and Clottee Hammons, enjoying the artwork of our friend Rafael Navarro. A lady there whom I had just met talked of one of Rafa’s sculptures that incorporated a school of fish. I told her I’d done some fish too, and showed her a drawing of a lionfish I had made.

We also talked about printmaking and I mentioned that I had done an intaglio etching of a fish. Somewhere I made the commitment to post that print on my blog within a week. The deadline looms, but this fulfills the commitment.

Leave a Reply

